lasasodd.blogg.se

Overcooked! 2 ps4 cover
Overcooked! 2 ps4 cover










It was so much fun and a little stressful. You can use the money to reinforce the doors between the 3-5 waves of hordes you’ll face. It’s up to you and your partner to serve dishes to earn money. They’ll start to smash through the boards and if they get through they’ll damage the kitchen. There are numerous entries for them to break into that is covered up by wooden boards. Once the clock runs out, it’s game over! My favorite mode was horde mode in which attacking foods like Christmas cookies and killer candy canes tried to break into your kitchen. Survival will have you serving dishes based on a timer, each order you put out will reward you with more time. Aside from the new elements in the kitchen, there are two new modes too. I suppose I’d rather have these elements in the dessert portion of the game than not at all. I’m glad they included these levels but this sort of innovation was the type of gameplay I expected throughout the entire game. You’ll launch each other out of an air cannon, wear backpacks with ingredients that the other chef must grab from and push large pots of boiling Pho to cook. These bonus stages added fun new gameplay.

overcooked! 2 ps4 cover

My wife and I had so much fun playing these bonus levels, we liked it even more than the main course! You’ll be able to play Winter Wonderland, Kevin’s Crackers, Spring Festival and Chinese New Year all for free. There are four more worlds each with 5-7 levels and these levels add tons of new ingredients and elements to the kitchen.

Overcooked! 2 ps4 cover for free#

The creators of Overcooked 2 added a few bonus worlds for free that you can access through a menu selection. After we beat the campaign, I thought that was it, but I was happily wrong. I was set on the sushi Asian chef for my Overcooked 2 review and my wife switched between a few different rodents like squirrels, rats, and mice. You’re able to select from quite a few different chefs to play as. I remember it took us a few tries to beat the Spaghetti Monster in the first Overcooked, so I was expecting a challenge. It was so easy! Maybe we are just master chefs, but we crushed it on our first attempt and beating it so easily was a little disappointing. We were disappointed in the final level where you face hordes of Unbread. While there were two or three hard levels to three-star, we found the game to be generally easy like the first Overcooked. You can even drive off the trail and find a few hidden “Kevin” levels which were equally as fun.

overcooked! 2 ps4 cover

It’s important to do the best you can and get as many stars to unlock the next set of levels. Don’t let her fool you, I’m the better cook. After attempting these levels, it was best to move on with two stars to save my wife yelling at me. My wife and I are both very competitive in Overcooked and often blame each other for the failures in the kitchen. We replayed them a few times but we didn’t have any luck putting our best effort forward. About halfway through our Overcooked 2 review we started to run into issues and didn’t three stars two kitchens in the game.

overcooked! 2 ps4 cover

At first, Overcooked 2 seemed a little easier than the first game as we blew through the majority of the levels with no issues three-starring each kitchen. The first Overcooked we were able to three-star every kitchen in the game which is the highest you can rank.

overcooked! 2 ps4 cover

My wife and I teamed up and took down all the kitchens in the land for this Overcooked 2 review. You can play by yourself, or with up to three other chefs to navigate six different worlds. Overcooked 2 doesn’t change the recipe from Overcooked.










Overcooked! 2 ps4 cover